30.4 C
Monday, May 27, 2024

FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers field set

Must read

MUNICH (Germany) – The field for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers is now set, with all 32 participating teams confirmed following the completion of the Pre-Qualifiers.

Denmark was the last team to secure qualification on Saturday, joining Bulgaria, Croatia and Slovakia as the four group winners who advanced from the Third Round of the Pre-Qualifiers.

The 28 other national teams booked their places in the Qualifiers either through the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2023 European Qualifiers or the Second Round of the EuroBasket Pre-Qualifiers.

The confirmed lineup for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers : Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine.

The 32 participating nations will be sorted into eight groups of four teams each at the Qualifiers draw, which will take place on August 8 in Munich, with the ceremony streamed live on the official FIBA YouTube channel from 11:30 CET. The seedings for the draw will be unveiled on Monday.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers will be played across three windows on February 19-27, 2024, November 18-26, 2024 and February 17-25, 2025 with two games played by each team in every window.

The three highest-placed teams from each group, except the groups which include FIBA EuroBasket 2025 co-hosts Cyprus, Finland, Poland and Latvia, will qualify for the Final Round. In the groups containing the host nations, the host and the two other highest placed teams will qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025.

More articles

Newest article